Call Us: (847) 686-2233 - Email: info@aosw.org
 

AOSW Advocacy Committee

The AOSW Advocacy Committee provides legislative updates to the AOSW Board and Membership regarding issues related to health care in general and cancer in specific, as well as providing education to the membership regarding the political process, political activism and advocacy. 
 
AOSW Advocacy Director and Advocacy Committee Chair
Sarah Conning, LCSW
UC Davis Comprehensive Cancer Center
seconning@ucdavis.edu
 

Committee Members

Amanda Bowers, LCSW
Edward Hines Jr. VA Hospital
amanda.bowers@va.gov 
 
Lauren Sommer DeMarco, MSW, LICSW, ACHP-SW
Massachusetts General Hospital
laurensdemarco@gmail.com 
 
Elizabeth Hoffler, MSW
The George Washington University Cancer Institute 
ehoffler@gwu.edu
 
Ellen Levine, MSW, LCSW, OSW-C
Cancer Support Community of Central New Jersey
ellenlevinelcsw@gmail.com 
 
Leena Nehru, MSW, LCSW
Wellstar Cancer Network
leena.nehru@wellstar.org 
 
Sean Powell, MSW, LCSW, OSW-C
Moffitt Cancer Center
sean.powell@moffitt.org 
 
Maureen Rigney, MSW, LCSW, LICSW
Lung Cancer Alliance
mrigney@lungcanceralliance.org 
 

Staff Liaison

Vicki Loise, CMP, CAE
AOSW Executive Director
Phone: (847) 686-2305
vloise@aosw.org