Call Us: (847) 686-2233 - Email: info@aosw.org
 

AOSW Advocacy Committee

The AOSW Advocacy Committee provides legislative updates to the AOSW Board and Membership regarding issues related to health care in general and cancer in specific, as well as providing education to the membership regarding the political process, political activism and advocacy. 
 
AOSW Advocacy Director and Advocacy Committee Chair
Sarah Conning, LCSW
UC Davis Comprehensive Cancer Center
seconning@ucdavis.edu
 

Committee Members

Elizabeth Franklin Hoffler, MSW
The George Washington University Cancer Institute 
ehoffler@gwu.edu
 
Kate Klos, MSW
Calaway Young Cancer Center
kate.klos@vvh.org
 
Rosemary Milich, LCSW
Palo Alto Medical Foundation
Leena Nehru, MSW, LCSW
Wellstar Cancer Network
leena.nehru@wellstar.org 
 
Sean Powell, MSW, LCSW, OSW-C
Moffitt Cancer Center
sean.powell@moffitt.org 
 
Maureen Rigney, MSW, LCSW, LICSW
Lung Cancer Alliance
mrigney@lungcanceralliance.org 
 

Advisor

Nina Miller, MSSW, OSW-C
American College of Surgeons


Staff Liaison

Emily Burch
AOSW Executive Director
Phone: (847) 686-2376
eburch@aosw.org