Call Us: (847) 686-2233 - Email:

AOSW Awards Committee

The AOSW Awards Committee is responsible for soliciting and reviewing nominations for awards, reviewing applications for scholarships, and judging the poster awards. While not responsible for selecting the Quality of Life in Cancer Care Award and Lecture recipient, the committee Chair is responsible for working with the President and the Annual Conference Committee to oversee the logistics of the award.
AOSW Awards Chair (AOSW President-Elect)

Tara J. Schapmire, PhD, MSSW, CSW, OSW-C, FNAP 
University of Louisville


Committee Members

University Hospitals Seidman Cancer Center 
Kerry Irish, LCSW, OSW-C
The Patrick Dempsey Center for Cancer Hope and Healing 

Leora Lowenthal, LICSW, OSW-C, MPA
Beth Israel Deaconess Cancer Center- Needham 

Bryan Miller, LCSW, OSW-C
Atlanta Cancer Care, affiliated with Northside Hospital Cancer Institute
Andrea Strouth, MSW
Providence Health & Services

Staff Liaison

Jordan Burghardt, MNA
AOSW Member Services Manager
Phone: (847) 686-2295