Call Us: (847) 686-2233 - Email: info@aosw.org
 

AOSW Communications Committee

The Communications Committee informs the membership of current and future activities of AOSW and facilitates information exchange among AOSW members and its Board of Directors. The Communications Committee coordinates the activities of the AOSW Navigator, OSW NewsBrief, SWON, website, and public relations with members appointed to direct these activities.

AOSW Communications Director and Communications Committee Chair
Andrea Karoff, MSW, LCSW, OSW-C
Advocacy Illinois Masonic Medical Center
slocumkaroff@sbcglobal.net


Committee Members

SWON (Social Work Oncology Network)
The electronic mailing and discussion list (commonly known as a listserv) is available to AOSW members through a contracted internet service provider. SWON (Social Work Oncology Network) is the primary listserv for the membership. All messages sent to the main address are distributed to everyone else who has subscribed. The SWON listserv, as a member benefit, is designed to facilitate member communication and share resource information.

SWON Moderators
 
      Tracy Borgmeyer 
Mercy Hospital & Clinic  
Tracy.Borgmeyer@mercy.net
   
  Bryan Miller 
Atlanta Cancer Center 
bmiller@atlantacancercare.com


AOSW Navigator
AOSW's bi-monthly e-newsletter with content for and by AOSW members.

      Editor
KrisAnn Talarico, LCSW, OSW-C
Oregon Health & Sciences University
talarico@ohsu.edu
   
  Associate Editor
Margo Neal
margoneal@verizon.net
   
  Managing Editor
Donald Rolfe
Association of Oncology Social Work
drolfe@aosw.org


Contributing Editors

      Resources Editor
Kristy Case, LCSW, OSW-C
Carol G. Simon Cancer at Morristown Memorial Hospital
kristy.case@atlantichealth.org
   
  Professional Development Editor
Sherry Laniado, MSW, LCSW, OSW-C
Community Medical Center
SLaniado@barnabashealth.org
   
  Books & Film Reviews Editor
Kathy Allen, LSW, OSW-C
York Cancer Center
kallen@wellspan.org
   
  Clinical Content Editor
Kelly Brajcich, LICSW, OSW-C
Overlake Hospital Medical Center
kelly.brajcich@overlakehospital.org
   
  Member Spotlight Editor
Jean Rowe, LCSW, OSW-C, CJT
Young Survival Coalition
jrowe@youngsurvival.org
   
  Research Editor
Sophia Smith, PhD, MSW
Duke University
sophia.smith@duke.edu


Social Media
The AOSW Social Media team strives to meet the core functions of the organization’s mission statement: networking, education, advocacy, research, and resource development via dissemination of information through online social media channels.

Social Media Coordinator

      Lisa McLaughlin, MSW, LSW, OSW-C
MD Anderson Cancer Center at Cooper Health
Mclaughlin-Lisa@cooperhealth.edu


Social Media Volunteers

      Kerry Stanley, LICSW, OSW-C
Fletcher Allen Health Care
kerry.stanley@uvmhealth.org
   
  Jennifer Dimick, MSSA, LISW-S, OSW-C
Louis Stokes Veteran’s Affairs Medical Center
Jennifer.Dimick@VA.gov
   
  Andrea Strouth, MSW
Providence Health & Services
andrea.strouth@providence.org
   
  Emily Brooks, LMSW
Blount Memorial Hospital Cancer Center
emilyeabrooks@gmail.com
   
  Kristin Scheeler, MSSW, APSW, OSW-C
UW Hospital & Clinics
kscheeler@uwhealth.org
   
  Becky Cammy, MSW
rebecca.cammy@gmail.com
   
  Katie McFadien, MSW, LSW
Penn Medicine
mkmcfadien@gmail.com


Staff Liaison

Donald Rolfe
Marketing Communications Manager
Phone: (847) 686-2370
drolfe@aosw.org