Call Us: (847) 686-2233 - Email: info@aosw.org
 

State Representatives

The Directors-at-Large are the primary Board of Director liaisons for the State Representatives and are happy to assist and answer questions for them. Currently, the Eastern Region DAL is Larmender Davis, larmender.davis@gmail.com, and the Western Region DAL is Sage Bolte, sage.bolte@inova.org. If you are interested in becoming a State Representative, please contact your appropriate DAL. You can also review a copy of the job description here. 

The states are organized into Eastern and Western regions as follows:


Eastern Region

  • Alabama
  • Connecticut
  • Delaware
  • District of Columbia/Northern Virginia
  • Florida
  • Georgia
  • Indiana
  • Kentucky
  • Maine
  • Massachusetts
  • Maryland
  • Michigan
  • Mississippi
  • New Hampshire
  • New Jersey
  • New York
  • North Carolina
  • Ohio
  • Pennsylvania
  • Rhode Island
  • South Carolina
  • Tennessee
  • Vermont
  • Virginia
  • West Virginia

Western Region

  • Alaska
  • Arkansas
  • Arizona
  • California
  • Colorado
  • Hawaii
  • Idaho
  • Illinois
  • Iowa
  • Kansas
  • Louisiana
  • Minnesota
  • Missouri
  • Montana
  • Nebraska
  • Nevada
  • New Mexico
  • North Dakota
  • Oklahoma
  • Oregon
  • South Dakota
  • Texas
  • Utah
  • Washington
  • Wisconsin
  • Wyoming

AOSW State Representatives

ALABAMA - Eastern
Chelsea Kroll, LGSW, OSW-C
East Alabama Medical Center Cancer Center
Email: Chelsea.Kroll@eamc.org

ALASKA - Western
Sara Cockerham, LCSW, OSW-C
Providence Cancer Center
Anchorage, AK
Phone: 907-212-2062
Email: sara.cockerham@providence.org

ARIZONA - Western
Jill Lovill, LMSW, OSW-C
Mayo Clinic
Phoenix, AZ
Email: lovill.jill@mayo.edu

ARKANSAS - Western
Katherine Kennedy Jefferson, LCSW, OSW-C
CARTI Cancer Center
Little Rock, AR
Email: kjefferson@carti.com

Olivia Wyatt, LSW, OSW-C
CARTI Cancer Center
Little Rock, AR
Email: owyatt@carti.com

CALIFORNIA - Western
Leslie Duket, MSW, LCSW
Sutter Cancer Center
Email: duketl@sutterhealth.org

COLORADO - Western
Eleanor Bruin, MSW, LCSW
Licensed Clinical Oncology Social Worker
University of Colorado Cancer Center
Email: eleanor.bruin@uchealth.org 

CONNECTICUT - Eastern
Doreen A. Gagnon, LCSW
Middlesex Hospital Cancer Center
Email: doreen.gagnon@midhosp.org

DELAWARE - Eastern
Sean M. Hebbel, LCSW
Email: shebbel@cscde.org

DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA/NORTHERN VIRGINIA - Eastern
Jennifer Bires, LICSW
Medical Faculty Associates GWU Cancer Center
Email: jbires@mfa.gwu.edu

FLORIDA - Eastern
VACANT

GEORGIA - Eastern
Bryan Miller, LCSW, OSW-C
Atlanta Cancer Care
affiliated with Northside Hospital Cancer Institute
Email:  bmiller@atlantacancercare.com

HAWAII - Western
Jodi Shaw, LSW, CCM, CT
Kaiser Permanente Continuing Care
Email: jodianne.l.shaw@kp.org

IDAHO - Western
Lori Watsen, MSW, LCSW
Boise Veteran’s Administration Medical Center in Oncology
Boise, ID
Email: lori.watsen@va.gov

ILLINOIS - Western
Maureen Ann Brinkman, LCSW, OSW-C
Central DuPage Hospital Cancer Center
Email: maureenbrinkman@gmail.com

INDIANA - Eastern
VACANT.

IOWA - Western
VACANT.

KANSAS - Western
Dona Snead, LSCSW
Lawrence, KS 66209
Email: Dona.snead@lmh.org

KENTUCKY - Eastern
Tara J. Schapmire, PhD, MSSW, CSW, CCM, OSW-C
Interdisciplinary Program for Palliative Care & Chronic Illness
University of Louisville School of Medicine
Email: tara.schapmire@louisville.edu

LOUISIANA - Western
Brandon Reeves, LCSW-BACS 
Director of Oncology Support Services
Mary Bird Perkins-Our Lady of the Lake Cancer Center
4950 Essen Lane | Baton Rouge, LA 70809
P: (225)215-1291
breeves@marybird.com 

MAINE - Eastern
Maureen Higgins, MSW
Email: higginsm@cmhc.org

MARYLAND - Eastern
Elizabeth Wintermute, MSW, LCSW-C, OSW-C
Email: ewintermute@umm.edu

MASSACHUSETTS - Eastern
Leora Lowenthal, LICSW, OSW-C, MPA
Senior Clinical Social Worker
Beth Israel Deaconess Cancer Center- Needham
148 Chestnut Street
Needham, MA 02492
Phone: 781-453-7576
Email: llowenth@bidmc.harvard.edu

MICHIGAN - Eastern
Larmender A. Davis
Karmanos Cancer Center
Email: larmender.davis@gmail.com

MINNESOTA - Western
Erica Bryan-Wegner, MSW, LICSW
Mayo Clinic
Email: bryanwegner.erica@mayo.edu

Missy Lundquist, MSW (PhD Candidate)
Email: lund1429@stthomas.edu

MISSISSIPPI - Eastern
Cynthia Powell-Edwards, LMSW
Oncology Services, North Mississippi Medical Center Cancer Care
Email: CEdwards@nmhs.net

MISSOURI - Western
Mary Keeney, MSW, LCSW
Capitol Comprehensive Cancer Care Clinic
Email: keeneyblue@aol.com

MONTANA - Western
Jennifer Finn, LCSW
Email: Jfinn2@billingsclinic.org

NEBRASKA - Western
Lori Simpson MSW, CSW
Alegent Health-Bergan Mercy
Email: lori.simpson@alegent.org


NEVADA - Western
Susan Shapiro Duncan
Nevada Cancer Institute
Email: Susanduncan67@yahoo.com

NEW HAMPSHIRE - Eastern
Adrianna Crooker Catlin , MSW, LICSW
Payson Center for Cancer Care
Email: acatlin@crhc.org
 
Christine Howard , MSW, LICSW
Elliot Regional Cancer Center
Email: choward@elliot-hs.org


NEW JERSEY - Eastern
Ellen Levine, LCSW, OSW-C
Highland Park, NJ
ellenlevinelcsw@gmail.com

Lisa McLaughlin , MSW, LSW
Cooper Cancer Institute
Email: mclaughlin-lisa@cooperhealth.edu

NEW MEXICO - Western
Jamie McDonald
Albuquerque, NM
Email: jmcdonald007@hotmail.com

NEW YORK - Eastern
Marsha A Clarke, LCSW-R , OSW-C
Clinical Social Worker
Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
1275 York Avenue, New York, NY 10065
T 212 639-7010  
P #3028
clarkem@mskcc.org

NORTH CAROLINA - Eastern
Joseph McConico, MSW, LCSW
Levine Cancer Institute, Survivorship and Integrative Oncology
Carolinas Healthcare System
1021 Morehead Medical Dr. Suite 2300
Charlotte, NC 28204
980-442-2013
Joseph.Mcconico@carolinashealthcare.org 

Betsy G Clark LCSW OSW-C
Levine Cancer Institute Survivorship and Integrative Oncology
Carolinas HealthCare System
920 Church St. N
Concord NC 28025
704-403-2393
Betsy.Clark@carolinashealthcare.org

NORTH DAKOTA - Western
Cheryl Smith, LCSW
Email: cheryl.smith@sanfordhealth.org

OHIO - Eastern
Eileen Matteo, LISW-S OSW-C ACHP-SW
University Hospitals Seidman Cancer Center
11100 Euclid Avenue
Cleveland, OH 44106
Office: 216-286-0721
Email: eileen.matteo2@uhhospitals.org

Teresa Crone, MSW, LISW
Cincinnati, OH 45219
Email: teresa.crone@thechristhospital.com

OKLAHOMA - Western
Cheri’ Tennery
OU Cancer Institute
Email: tenneryc@hotmail.com

OREGON - Western
Christen Skolnick, LCSW, OSW-C
Oregon Health and Science University
Phone: 971-262-9806
Email: skolnick@ohsu.edu

PENNSYLVANIA - Eastern
Lisa Capparella MSS, LCSW
The McGlinn Family Regional Cancer Center at Reading Hospital
Email: lgaronski@comcast.net

Kate McFadien, MSW, LSW
Nemours Children's Health System
Email: kate.mcfadien@nemours.org

RHODE ISLAND - Eastern
Courtney Dieterich Nelson, MSW, LICSW, OSW-C
Women & Infants Hospital
Email: courtneydieterich@yahoo.com

SOUTH CAROLINA - Eastern
Raquel Serrano, MSW, LMSW, OSW-C
McLeod Cancer Clinic
Email: RSerrano@mcleodhealth.org

SOUTH DAKOTA - Western
Melanie Hericks, MSW, LCSW, OSW-C
Avera Cancer Institute
Sioux Falls, SD
605-322-3034
melanie.hericks@avera.org

Lynne Hunter, MSW, LCSW, OSW-C
Avera Cancer Institute
Sioux Falls, SD
605-322-3005

Lynne.Hunter@Avera.org

TENNESSEE - Eastern
Rhonda Edwards, LCSW, ACSW, C-ASWCM
Memorial Center for Cancer Support
Email: rhonda_edwards@memorial.org

TEXAS - Western
Amy LaMarca Lyon, MSW, LCSW
University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center
Department of Social Work
1515 Holcombe Blvd., Unit 103
Houston, TX 77030
Phone: (713) 792-6195
Email: alamarca@mdanderson.org 

UTAH - Western
Vacant.

VERMONT - Eastern
VACANT.

VIRGINIA - Eastern
Sage Bolte, PhD, LCSW, OSW-C
Life With Cancer
Email: sagebolte@gmail.com

WASHINGTON - Western
Angela Lim, LICSW, OSW-C
Valley Cancer Services
15325 SE 155th Place L-2
Renton, WA 98058 
206-852-5427
alimmsw@gmail.com

WEST VIRGINIA - Eastern
VACANT.

WISCONSIN - Western
Linda Glaudell, LCSW, OSW-C
Columbia-St. Mary's Inc.
Email: lglaudel@columbia-stmarys.org

WYOMING - Western
Vacant.