Call Us: (847) 686-2233 - Email:
2017 Awards & Scholarships Nominations Now Open

Nominations Deadline Tuesday, February 28

Each year AOSW bestows three prestigious awards to oncology social workers singled out for their unique achievements and service to patients that they serve. The awards, sponsored by national organizations, recognize experience, dedication, compassion, resourcefulness and demonstrated leadership. 

Three very special oncology social workers to be recognized with awards at the 2017 AOSW 33rd Annual Conference, being held May 31 - June 2 in Denver, Colorado. The awards are:
  • Oncology Social Worker of the Year
  • Leadership in Oncology Social Work
  • LLS-Hematology-Oncology Social Worker of the Year
View awards criteria and nomination forms

Three scholarships are also available to AOSW members:
  • AOSW Conference Scholarships
  • Naomi Stearns Scholarship
  • Palliative Care and End-of-Life Scholarship
View scholarship criteria and application forms

Nominations Deadline Tuesday, February 28

Don't hesitate. Nominate!