Call Us: (847) 686-2233 - Email: info@aosw.org
 

 

Guided by Best Practices in Pivotal Times

The theme for our 2018 Annual Conference speaks to the specialized skills and talents that oncology social workers use to improve the quality of life for cancer patients, their families and communities. This knowledge, specialized training, and comfort is highly-valued by those we serve.
 
The AOSW Annual Conference provides an opportunity for us to gather information, impart knowledge and offer support to each other. The presentations and educational sessions reflect the most important issues facing oncology social workers today.
 
Atlanta is a warm and welcoming backdrop for our conference. The so-called capital of the South, Atlanta manages to mix visitor-friendly attractions with significant historic landmarks, elegant homes and a great deal of southern charm! The population is young and creative, and the social scene is refreshingly diverse.



 
 


2018 34th Annual Conference Committee

Conference Chair
Kristin Scheeler, MSSW, OSW-C
The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society  
Phone: (914) 821-8317
Kristin.Scheeler@LLS.org
 
Board Liaison/Co-Chair
Chelsea Kroll, MSW, LMSW, OSW-C
East Alabama Medical Center
Phone: (334) 528-1076
chelsea.kroll@eamc.org
 
Patrice Al-Shatti, LMSW
Phone: (623) 242-4692
patrice.alshatti@cox.net
 
Kristy Case, MSW, LCSW, OSW-C
Phone: (347) 239-3583
kristy.case@atlantichealth.org
 
Marie Lavigne, MSW, LCSW, OSW-C
Phone: (907) 677-5815
mjl@katmaioncology.com
 
Jean Rowe, MSW, LCSW, OSW-C, CJT
Phone: (404) 445-1501
jrowe@youngsurvival.org
 
Staff
 
Emily Burch
Executive Director
Phone: (847) 686-2376
eburch@aosw.org
 
Jordan Burghardt
Member Services Manager
Phone: (847) 686-2295
jburghardt@aosw.org