Call Us: (847) 686-2233 - Email:

AOSW Advocacy Committee

The AOSW Advocacy Committee provides legislative updates to the AOSW Board and Membership regarding issues related to health care in general and cancer in specific, as well as providing education to the membership regarding the political process, political activism and advocacy. 
AOSW Advocacy Director and Advocacy Committee Chair
Nina Miller, MSSW, OSW-C
American College of Surgeons

Committee Members

Sarah Conning, LCSW
UC Davis Comprehensive Cancer Center

Lauren DeMarco, MSW, LICSW, ACHP-SW
Massachusetts General Hospital

Jennifer Dunn, MSW, LCSW, OSW-C
Washington University – St. Louis

Elizabeth Franklin Hoffler, MSW
The George Washington University Cancer Institute

Rosemary Milich, LCSW
Palo Alto Medical Foundation

Leena Nehru, MSW, LCSW
Wellstar Cancer Network 
Sean Powell, MSW, LCSW, OSW-C
Moffitt Cancer Center 
Maureen Rigney, MSW, LCSW, LICSW
Lung Cancer Alliance 

Staff Liaison

Emily Burch
AOSW Executive Director
Phone: (847) 686-2376