Call Us: (847) 686-2233 - Email:

AOSW Membership Committee

The AOSW Membership Committee promotes membership of the AOSW; assesses the needs of AOSW members annually, encourages members to develop a network of peer support; and develops and implements plans to increase visibility of AOSW.

AOSW Membership Director and Membership Committee Chair
Kerry Irish, MSW, LCSW, OSW-C
The Dempsey Center

Committee Members

Ashley Adams, MSS, LCSW 
Penn Medicine Abramson Cancer Center

Lisa Barnes, MSW, LCSW-C, OSW-C 
Peninsula Regional Medical Center

Sandra Blackburn, MSW
Penn Medicine Abramson Cancer Center

Jane Dabney, MSW, LISW-S, OSW-C\
Cleveland Clinic

Emerson Douglas, MSSA, LSW 
Cleveland Clinic Taussig Cancer Center

Jennifer Dunn, MSW, LCSW, OSW-C
Washington University – St. Louis

Susan Hedlund, MSW, LCSW, OSW-C, FAOSW
Knight Cancer Institute, Oregon Health & Sciences University

Katherine Walsh, PhD, MSW,  LICSW (MA), FAOSW
Westfield University

Staff Liaison
Jordan Burghardt, MNA
AOSW Member Services Manager